Monday 12 February: Fire alarm!! - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu Monday 12 February: Fire alarm!! - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu

Monday 12 February: Fire alarm!!

Door: Wout van Gogh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wout

12 Februari 2018 | India, Bangalore

The weekend was over and we needed to go back to work. So we woke up, had breakfast and drove to the office. Normally traffic is very busy here in India, but we already reached the office within 15 minutes which is very quick.

In the morning I first worked with an programmer, who learned me all the small tricks and tips of programming. I didn’t know anything if it so he just taught me the basics. I also joined another meeting where a group of people made the division what to do for the coming period. They also calculated the amount of time they would spend on this.

For lunch we went to a pizzeria close to the office, another employee also joined us with lunch. So we could talk a bit about the weekend. After lunch I first had another meeting of ten minutes. I was in a room with two Indians and they called to the Netherlands. So I was kind of having a meeting with the Netherlands.

When the meeting was finished I had another session with the programmer. He explained me why programming is important and how it is used in daily life. When I was finished with this I was just sitting somewhere writing my blog when suddenly the fire alarm rang.

Everyone was laughing and talking to each other and no one reacted, but when the intercom told everyone to go outside they started to move, still laughing. So we all had to line up, one row for visitors, one for the cleaners and so on. We heard that this was an training and we got some instructions what to do when there is fire. We were taught how to move an unconscious person, how to hold him and how to move him down the staircases.

So this was a very big surprise, so after the training was done we went for dome dinner in the city. We ate some lamb and chicken because meat from the cow is not allowed here because the cow is a sacred animal here. We chilled some time in the hotel and went to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wout

Welcome at my blog. I am Wout van Gogh, and I am a student at Maaslandcollege. This blog is about my EIO which is an internship.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5313

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2018 - 19 Februari 2018

India internship

Landen bezocht: