Wednesday 14 February: Last day of work - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday 14 February: Last day of work - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday 14 February: Last day of work

Door: Wout van Gogh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wout

14 Februari 2018 | India, Bangalore

Today would be the last day of work according to the program. Although 5 days of work seems a lot, they just flew by. But today I still needed to work, so let's get to work.

After having some breakfast at the hotel the taxi came and drove us to the office. My work of today started at 11 A.M. The same guy as last Thursday named Girish came and picked me up. We went to a meeting room where he explained everything about an hospital to me. Who works there, what machines are being used, different computer systems and so on. Some of it I already knew, but some parts were new for me. Like the information about the different systems and the variety of people working there.

When he finished his explanation we went towards the lab, where a lot of computers are stored and used. That also surprised me, there are so many computers in the office. But I was allowed to use a kind of app and just play a bit with it and try all the systems. This was nice to do for half an hour.

So after 30 minutes my dad picked me up for lunch and we went to a Mexican restaurant. You could just choose all ingredients your self and then they prepared your meal. I only chose ingredients which weren't spicy, because the food over here is very, very spicy.

After lunch I had a personal meeting with another guy called Sharickahmed. He explained me everything about QMS, also known as Quality management system. So he thought me al the in and out's of QMS, which was completely new for me. I think I am understanding it quite well right now.

That was the program of the day so I was finished. So I took my Ipad and started watching the skating. Netherlands won 1st and 2nd place so I enjoyed watching it.

When skating was finished we went to some beer brewery for dinner. The food was good but when we wanted to order a dessert, they told us all of the desserts weren't available. So that was a bit weird. We went back to the hotel and went to bed.

Tags: Bangalore

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wout

Welcome at my blog. I am Wout van Gogh, and I am a student at Maaslandcollege. This blog is about my EIO which is an internship.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5291

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2018 - 19 Februari 2018

India internship

Landen bezocht: