Thursday 15 February: MR-scan - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu Thursday 15 February: MR-scan - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu

Thursday 15 February: MR-scan

Door: Wout van Gogh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wout

15 Februari 2018 | India, Bangalore

The program was officially done today, it would have been working on school and watching some films for the day. But after we had breakfast and reached the office, an employee called Wim came across and asks whether it would be nice to see some of the MR-scan. It looked nice to me to see how it works and how it is used, so within 15 minutes Wim had already arranged it. So we went down to the basement, because there the MR-scan was located. When we arrived downstairs there were so many motorbikes. There were nearly no cars, only motorbikes. There must have been more as 250. You also see this on the road, there are more motorbikes as cars driving.

So we went to the guys of the MR-scan, they explained me everything of how a MR-scan works and why it is so important. They showed me how to take care of it and what kind of computer takes care of the scanner. It was one very big computer with lots of wires.

In the afternoon I went back to the basement, because they told me that their would be a volunteer for the MR-scan. So I could see very well how it worked and why it is so important to develop this kind of technology. This was very cool to see because I hadn't seen a MR- scanner before and know I knew everything of it.

So actually I still had a busy day with lots of new experiences and new information. I hadn't expect it, in the morning so this was a very big surprise which was very nice. So after all it was a very nice day with a very good dinner as end of the day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wout

Welcome at my blog. I am Wout van Gogh, and I am a student at Maaslandcollege. This blog is about my EIO which is an internship.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 226
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5290

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2018 - 19 Februari 2018

India internship

Landen bezocht: