Thursday 8 February: My first day at the office - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu Thursday 8 February: My first day at the office - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu

Thursday 8 February: My first day at the office

Door: Wout van Gogh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wout

08 Februari 2018 | India, Bangalore

Today was going to be the first day at the office, so I needed to wake up early. But yesterday we arrived at 2:45 A.M. in our hotel, so we woke up later to get some more sleep. We woke up at 9 A.M. and had breakfast in the hotel, it was delicious.

At 10 A.M. the taxi was waiting in front of our hotel and we drove to the office of Philips in Bengaluru. I met some people, got some instructions and I started to work. Today I was allowed to help someone with testing medical systems and to get to know what he does for his earnings.

First I got an explanation of him; what they do, why they do this and how the system works. He told me that they get systems from designers with certain requirements which they needed to test. So I had to do that as well. All those requirements were written down in a test specification, we had to follow the steps in the test specification. When we followed those steps and everything worked well, we could conclude that the requirement passed. We needed to write this down in a test report which was the final conclusion of the medical system.

We also had lunch at the office and I ordered a sandwich. The sandwich was very spicy although we didn’t ask for it, but all the food here is spicy. It is also very weird to see because you are eating in a canteen where doves are just flying above your head because the door isn’t closed.

At 6 P.M. we were finished working so we drove back to the hotel. We were very hungry because we weren’t used to the time difference that well. So we ordered a pizza in the plaza in the hotel. It was a pizza with a lot of cheese on it, but it tasted good. After dinner we relaxed a bit on our room and went to bed.


  • 09 Februari 2018 - 17:50

    Uncle Willy:

    Hy there,
    Its nice to here that you have fun at work there.
    Too bad that you cannot carnaval the coming days.
    See you later.
    Gr. Willy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wout

Welcome at my blog. I am Wout van Gogh, and I am a student at Maaslandcollege. This blog is about my EIO which is an internship.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 154
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5330

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2018 - 19 Februari 2018

India internship

Landen bezocht: