Wednesday 7 February: traveling - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday 7 February: traveling - Reisverslag uit Bangalore, India van Wout Gogh - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday 7 February: traveling

Door: Wout van Gogh

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wout

07 Februari 2018 | India, Bangalore

Today started my trip to India. I had to wake up at 5:15 A.M. This was very early so it was very difficult for me to get out of my bed, but the idea that I would be in India 24 hours later gave me new energy.

We ( I am traveling with my father ) had to take the train in Oss towards Schiphol where we arrived at the airport and checked our luggage in. Afterwards we were send to the security control where our passports and visas were checked. Luckily everything was okay and we passed the control. Before the flight took off we ate a sandwhich and had a look at the different shops.

We arrived by our plane by bus because it wasn’t parked in front of the gate. We took our seat in the plane, listened to the instructions and the plane took off at 10:50 A.M.

It was a really long flight of almost 10 hours, but I managed to enjoy myself by watching Netflix and playing some games. There was a bit of turbulence during the flight but everything went well and we arrived at Bengaluru Airport at 0:45 A.M. ( Thursday ) This was because of the 4,5 hour time difference.

When we left the airport there were a lot of taxi drivers holding their placards up with the name of the passenger on it. Our name was on one of the placards as well. So we took the taxi to our hotel. One thing which was really easy to notice was the traffic difference between India and the Netherlands. Everyone here is just driving where they want to drive and they don’t mind if there is a scratch on their car.

So we arrived at our hotel where our luggage was taken and brought to our room while we were checking in. We entered our room, checked a few messages and went to bed at 3:10 A.M.

  • 08 Februari 2018 - 20:23

    Mart:

    Hoi veel plezier

  • 08 Februari 2018 - 23:47

    Arno:

    Wat leuk om te lezen. Geniet ervan
    Hartelijke groet Arno

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wout

Welcome at my blog. I am Wout van Gogh, and I am a student at Maaslandcollege. This blog is about my EIO which is an internship.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 148
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5329

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2018 - 19 Februari 2018

India internship

Landen bezocht: